Secrets Trilogy

All three works explore the imperceptible conditions that frame life. Secret Life (2008) explores the edges of our human perception, where time does pass but is almost impossible to observe. Secret Machine (2009) focuses on film as a time based medium, capturing motion, using the camera as both an instrument for measurement as well as artistic expression; connecting the scientific fascination with the body with artistic interpretation. The final work Six Easy Pieces (2010) is based on ‘Six Easy Pieces: Essentials of Physics Explained by its most brilliant teacher’ by Richard P. Feynman and brings together the foundations ‘Film is the Seventh Art’ and “Music is the pleasure the human mind experiences from counting without being aware that it is counting.” (Gottfried Leibniz)

Six Easy Pieces

USA/DE 2010, 7 min (2-channels) or 10 min (single-channel)


Secret Machine

USA/DE 2009, 7 min (2-channels) or 14 min (single-channel)


Secret Life

USA/DE 2008, 5 min (2-channels) or 10 min (single-channel)


Making of Six Easy Pieces

7 min. documentation by Alexander Czekalla shot at MMX Berlin


Making of Secret Life

Documentation by Duccio